roti mediterranean grill.

I just wanted to post briefly, and say that I HEART ROTI!  The best way I know to describe Roti is that it’s the Mediterranean version of Chipotle.  Instead of burrito, tacos, or bowl, you choose from a pita, salad, or sandwich… with all the key Mediterranean fixings!  We went to the one near the L’Enfant Plaza metro station, which was not much in terms of environment… it’s more of a mall-like area.  (The Roti staff was very sweet though!)  The location near the Farragut West metro stop is apparently a little snazzier.  I’ve also heard, via their twitter (@rotiusa), that Roti will be in Rosslyn next year!  Roti is growing, and it definitely is so hot right now.

The Greek in me and the health-nut in me LOVES it.  I think they could do a Subway-like challenge, and see what happens if someone ate at Roti consistently for awhile.  My prediction is that the results would turn out fabulously.  Maybe you all have heard of the Dukan Diet that Kate Middleton apparently used before the wedding… there are so many articles out there discussing her figure, but many websites do promote going Mediterranean over going Dukan.

I must say that I am inspired to do more Pilates because of Pippa though.  :)

GO ROTI!

One Response to roti mediterranean grill.

  1. Mackie says:

    I wish WE had a ROTI! It sounds delicious!!

Leave a Reply

